Benjamin’s 1st Birthday

I still can not comprehend how a year passed.

My angel baby, the one that was born to help me past my fears and blockages.  The one born to remind me to slow down even more; to always smile; to look at the sun and the moon; to love deeply and forgive.

A fully fledged toddler already.

Your eyes that spoke to me from that very first night I met you.

Your smile which hardly ever leaves your face.

Your climbing EVERYWHERE!!  The screaming when you want to do something not in line with my views.

A year passed like a dream and now you are actually nearing 13 months of life already.

Thank you for choosing me as your mother.

Leave a Reply

