Moon Time

I am the happiest woman in the world! My moon time, my monthly cycle, my period-whichever term you prefer, has come back after 26 months!

I truly missed it…..it is part of being a woman, what defines me.

The cycle of a woman is more than just having the possibility to become pregnant.  It takes us through a journey every month.  Sometimes we are energetic, others we are not. Sometimes we are loving and other times we are wild.  The Maiden, The Mother, The Crone.

Knowing where I am in my cycle, helps me plan my days to suit my needs without compromising those of my family.  My moon time, is a gift from above, making me a lucky person indeed; and that monthly trickle of blood is the reminder of it.

Leave a Reply

